On January 9, 2020, the American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP) announced the recipients of the 2020 Medal of Excellence Awards. These awards recognize health care professionals who are at the forefront of advancements in kidney care and patient empowerment. ANNA Executive Director Tamara Kear, PhD, RN, CNS, CNN, FAAN, received the Medal of Excellence Award in the nursing category.